School Calendar  
2018-2019


 
Tuesday, September 4 Final Tuition Payment for 2018-19 Due
Thursday, September 6, 7:00 pm New Parent Orientation (new parents, mandatory)
Wednesday, September 12 First Day of School / Phase-In for New Students
Wednesday, September 19 No School, Yom Kippur
Friday, September 21 Last Day of Phase-In
Monday, October 8 No School, Columbus Day
Thursday, October 18, 6:00 pm Meet the Teachers; Curriculum Night for the Twos Program
Tuesday, October 23, 6:00 pm Meet the Teachers; Curriculum Night for the Threes Program
Thursday, November 1, 6:00 pm Meet the Teachers; Curriculum Night for the Fours Program
Tuesday, November 6 No School, Election Day, Staff Development Day
Monday, November 12 No School, Veterans Day
Thursday, November 15, 7:00 pm Parent-Only Meeting
Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23 No School, Thanksgiving
Friday, November 30, 7:00 pm Parent Cocktail Party/Silent Auction
Wednesday, December 5 No School, Staff Development Day
Monday & Tuesday, December 17 & 18 Winter Sings
Wednesday, December 19 - Tuesday, January 1 No School, Winter Recess
Monday, January 21 No School, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Tuesday, February 5 No School, Lunar New Year
Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22 No School, Mid-Winter Recess
Tuesday & Wednesday, April 16 & 17 Photo Days
Friday, April 19 - Friday, April 26 No School, Spring Recess
Wednesday, May 1 Second Tuition Payment due for 2019-20
Thursday, May 2 No School, Staff Development Day
Tuesday, May 21, 7:00 pm Parent-Only Meeting
Monday, May 27 No School, Memorial Day
Tuesday, June 4 No School, Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, June 6 No School, Staff Development, New Students Play Date
Monday & Tuesday, June 10 & 11 End of Year Sings
Friday, June 21 Half Day - Noon Dismissal Last Day of School, Graduation (1:15 pm)